​It’s Valentine’s day so I’m using it as an excuse to be mushy…

I’m a big fan of all things home made, so today I baked a cake as a gift for my husband. A chocolate cake with peanut butter cream, to be exact. Over the past few days I’ve also  cross stitched a grunge-tastic card for him, using the plaid material I made his wedding tie out of as inspiration. 

I’m currently (impatiently) waiting for him to get home so that I can give them to him. 
He sneakily hid a really beautiful card in my drawer this morning. I found it just after lunch when I went to get myself a sweet treat. He knows me so well! 
It’s our first Valentine’s as a married couple. So, although we are keeping it low key and we’re staying in with a take away and a movie tonight, we both wanted to mark it properly. 
With us, it’s the little things that count the most. The little notes we leave each other, the gifts we bring each other just because we know it’ll make smiles, and the pictures we send throughout the day that we know will make the other laugh. We text constantly, post about each other on Facebook and love nothing more than a good TV marathon, cuddles up on the sofa with the dogs.
Happy Valentine’s dear husband. 

I love you loads xxx

P.s… He just got home and handed me an amazing box of chocolates. We’ve had a piece of the cake and it was a huge hit! Next, Chinese food and a movie. I’m a very lucky lady indeed.

2 thoughts on “​It’s Valentine’s day so I’m using it as an excuse to be mushy…

Leave a comment